View Article

 

July 29, 2020 - By Elia Associates

COVID-19 Bulletin No. 25: Masks Will Become Mandatory in Condominiums in the City of Toronto

On July 29, 2020, Mayor John Tory announced that masks will become mandatory in all common element areas in condominiums in the City of Toronto.

At a news conference held on July 29, 2020, Mayor John Tory advised that city councillors approved a plan to make face coverings mandatory in all common element areas in condominiums in the City of Toronto, including in elevators, lobbies, and laundry rooms.

The foregoing is consistent with Toronto Public Health’s Guidance Document for Residential Buildings, which was updated on July 22, 2020, to include a recommendation that all condominiums in the City of Toronto adopt a mask or face covering policy for all indoor common element areas.

Further details regarding the mandatory mask requirement will be provided by our office once same are released by the City of Toronto.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact anyone on our team:

Richard Elia

1-866-446-0811 ext. 801

richard@elia.org

Patricia Elia

1-866-446-0811 ext. 802

patricia@elia.org

Antoni Casalinuovo

1-866-446-0811 ext. 808

acasalinuovo@elia.org

Ashley Winberg

1-866-446-0811 ext. 806

awinberg@elia.org

Megan Molloy

1-866-446-0811 ext. 805

mmolloy@elia.org

Victor Yee

1-866-446-0811 ext. 810

vyee@elia.org

Jonathan Wright

1-866-446-0811 ext. 603

jwright@elia.org

Julia White

1-866-446-0811 ext. 824

jwhite@elia.org


All of the information contained in this article is of a general nature for informational purposes only, and is not intended to represent the definitive opinion of the firm of Elia Associates on any particular matter. Although every effort is made to ensure that the information contained in this newsletter is accurate and up-to-date, the reader should not act upon it without obtaining appropriate professional advice and assistance.

www.elia.org

© Elia Associates Professional Corporation, All Rights Reserved